Facebook

Brush up on yer pirate speak, mateys - Wednesday, September 19 be International Talk Like A Pirate Day!
Then sign up at the library to unlock the pirate treasure in our Breakout EDU escape room challenge (this week only, ages 8+). Or check out a pirate-themed book, movie, or game!
talklikeapirate.com/wordpress/frequently-asked-questions/
#talklikeapirateday #tlapd #wildkratts
...

5 days ago

Hesston Public Library

Okay, Hurricane Florence.... ...

7 days ago

Hesston Public Library

Now you can check out the ENTIRE INTERNET from the Hesston Public Library!

Thanks to a grant from the Hesston Community Foundation, the library now offers Mobile WiFi Hotspots for checkout. Contact the library for details.
...

1 week ago

Hesston Public Library

Looking for something to do on a dreary day? Dyck Arboretum of the Plains plant sale also features FREE FACE PAINTING for the kids. Today until noon. ...

Upcoming Library Closures

Due to the Holidays and an all-staff training date, the Hesston Public Library will not be Closed christmas treeopen on the following:

Thursday, November 27 (Thanksgiving)
Friday, November 28
Saturday, November 29

Friday, December 5 (all-staff training)

Wednesday, December 24  – 1/2 day
Thursday, December 25 (Christmas)
Friday, December 26
Saturday, December 27

Wednesday, December 31 – 1/2 day
Thursday, January 1 (New Years Day)

We wish you all a safe and happy holiday season!