Facebook

Due to icy road conditions, the Library will delay opening until noon. Stay safe. ...

It's Monday. Kids are out of school. Computers are misbehaving. We're coping... ...

Chinese New Year’s resolution: check out a book about dogs, read to a dog at the animal shelter, or donate to a local dog rescue group.

Happy Year of the Dog!

Caring Hands Humane Society
Heartstrings Animal Advocates
Newton Dog Park Project
...

Today is Do a Grouch a Favor Day!
If you're not sure what kind of favor your grouch might like, you could come in and check out a book or DVD to see if you can get any good ideas.
...

Upcoming Library Closures

Due to the Holidays and an all-staff training date, the Hesston Public Library will not be Closed christmas treeopen on the following:

Thursday, November 27 (Thanksgiving)
Friday, November 28
Saturday, November 29

Friday, December 5 (all-staff training)

Wednesday, December 24  – 1/2 day
Thursday, December 25 (Christmas)
Friday, December 26
Saturday, December 27

Wednesday, December 31 – 1/2 day
Thursday, January 1 (New Years Day)

We wish you all a safe and happy holiday season!